top of page

Indiana Dunes National Park

Updated: Aug 10, 2022

My first stop of the trip was a brief stop at Indiana Dunes National Park. I spent the night at an Airbnb in South Bend, so this was a nice place to get a quick morning hike in before we hit the road. The park was pretty empty on a Friday morning, I only saw a few other people on the trail.


Abby and I hiked the Dune Succession Trail which is a short 1.1mi loop. It's a pet friendly trail that has a good amount of stairs and takes you out over the dunes to the beach.


Abby got to cool off in the lake, and then we headed back to the car.


In my opinion, Indiana Dunes wasn't really anything super noteworthy, but it makes for a great stop to stretch your legs or cool off if you are passing through the area.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_9979_edited.jpg

About Me

I'm Kristian Brown, you can check out my bio here:

Read More

 

Join My Mailing List

Thanks for submitting!

© 2021 by Kristian Brown. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page