top of page

Denver & Rocky Mountain National Park

Updated: Aug 10, 2022

My next stop was Denver, Colorado. I stayed in the Glacier Basin campground which has an absolutely incredible view. It also has some great dark skies, just a few steps from your campsite.


Not my tent, but I appreciate this other camper having some great lighting inside their tent

Every where you turn in this park seems to have beautiful views. Here are a few of my other favorite shots.

For hikes, I did a short 0.7mi loop around Bear Lake and a 1.6mi out and back trail to Alberta Falls. I also did some roadside hikes up above the tree line in the Tundra along the Ute Trail and Alpine Ridge trail. There is also a ton of beautiful viewpoints along the road to stop and enjoy.


I was only able to get a reservation for 1 night at the campground in Rocky Mountain National Park, so I also spent a few nights in Denver in order to meet up with some friends. We were able to do a short hike just outside the city at Mount Falcon Park where we could see Red Rocks peaking over the hills, and grabbed some food and drinks at a brewery in Littleton. On the way out of Denver, I stopped at Red Rocks and Garden of the Gods which both had really cool rock formations.


Overall, Denver was an awesome city to visit. Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park are both beautiful, and I know there are many more trails and areas I'd love to explore one day.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_9979_edited.jpg

About Me

I'm Kristian Brown, you can check out my bio here:

Read More

 

Join My Mailing List

Thanks for submitting!

© 2021 by Kristian Brown. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page